Can i counter cycling




















But the ruling's wording is incorrect in today's environment. That's not inclusive. Very relevant. I honestly don't know how, other than deliberately, the phrase could be read your way. The wording seems to me to be as clear and succinct as it could possibly be and still meet that goal. This is nothing new and isn't in any way specific to this case; I recommend getting used to it.

If I have a gun that can kill any mammals, and they outlaw guns that can kill humans, my gun becomes illegal. Add the word "only" or "that are restricted to" or such.

You folks are saying that there is MORE meaning there than what is written. So please don't. These errors are not uncommon in rulings, in ANY game. I recommend WotC be more careful with "assumed" language, but I won't expect that they will. Anyways, as I've been informed later, the wording was likely correct when written, so they likely didn't blow this one.

That's so counter intuitive and seems to defy similar effects. For example: Damage. If an effect triggers when damage is dealt, it won't trigger if a replacement effect prevents that damage will it?

You've "announced" teh damage, but it never occurs. Why would "announcing" cycling be sufficient when you don't cycle anything? Within minutes of writing this, three similar effects walked by and slapped me in the face for dis'ing them. It's still counter intuitive, but it certaintly isn't unique. Bad ruling -paraphrasing- of the Scourge FAQ, essentially.

Sorry about that. Everything else creates the damage and its amount on the spot on resolution. So no, it's not surprising that this doesn't work the same as "announcing damage", since only one thing does that. It hasn't resolved yet; nothing in the trigger condition says it has to have resolved, or that you have to have drawn the card, to trigger the ability.

Cycling is a mammal, but not a human. Cycling is immune to guns that can kill ONLY humans. Stifle is a gun that can kill ALL mammals. The fact that it can kill humans is irrelevant to whether it can kill other mammals. You are correct about the actual rules. But not about the ruling. True, but the ruling specifically stated the equivalent of "This animal can't be killed by guns that can kill humans. That Stifle can kill all "mammals" tells us nothing about its affect on other "animals".

You must log in or register to reply here. Post thread. News Comments. MTG Wiki Explore. Main Page All Pages. Explore Wikis Community Central. Register Don't have an account? Edit this Page. Edit source History Talk 0. Then shuffle your library.

Statistics cycling cards From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules September 24, — Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Cycling A keyword ability that lets a card be discarded and replaced with a new card. See rule Cycling Therefore objects with cycling will be affected by effects that depend on objects having one or more activated abilities.

However, I found that the best way to deal with the deck directly is through life gain. Rakdos Sacrifice is a deck that does a great job at out-grinding Lurrus Cycling. Lurrus Cycling tries to get you into lethal Zenith Flare range as fast as possible. Then we have Black White Lurrus. Here are the key takeaways with this variant. Show More. When he's not writing, you can probably find him throwing frisbees nearby. Check Also. Console gaming.

Magic: The Gathering games — From trainwrecks to smooth sailing January 23, I end my turn after revealing my chosen sliver and placing it in my hand. No, Cycling is an activated ability that you can only use while the card is in your hand. Casting a spell requires that you pay a cards mana cost printed in the upper right of the card.

Sign up to join this community. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top. Stack Overflow for Teams — Collaborate and share knowledge with a private group.

Create a free Team What is Teams? Learn more. Is cycling a card from your hand considered a spell? Ask Question.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000